ASC Celebrated 2016 Champions in Canggu

On December 23, the Asian Surfing Championships (ASC) celebrated Asia’s 2016 surfing champions at the 6th annual ASC Awards party which took place at The Lawn Beach Lounge Canggu. Winning Event of the Year was the Mentawai Pro which was presented by Rip Curl and held at Lance’s Right. Dede Suryana and Nilbie Blancada were respectively titled as the champions of Men’s Open Division and Women’s Division, whereas local surfers Ketut Agus and Dhea Natasya, won places on Junior Boys Division and Junior Girls Division. The champions were rewarded trophies from ASC, as well as prizes which included custom surfboards from Channel Islands, Chilli Surfboards and Luke Studer Surfboards, and fins from FCS and Shapers. To see more, visit


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Stories

Looks like we have another massive long weekend coming up, starting today.

Tonight, one of the world of EDM’s superstars, Marshmello, is on at Savaya. That’s sure to be huge for...

Read More

New Year’s Eve Bali 2023

New Year’s Eve is just around the corner and we look set to actually celebrate it properly both here...

Read More

Ultra Beach Bali has announced the Full Artist Line Up for this year’s festival

The star-studded lineup for a spectacular comeback show includes Alesso, Afrojack, KSHMR, Oliver Heldens, John Summit headlining the two...

Read More

Gas supplier caught refilling 12 kg bottles with subsidized gas

Image: Gas bottles being unloaded. Credit: As prices of LPG gas doubled in the past week, the boss...

Read More